User Rating: 1 / 5

Star ActiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Clark County, originally a part of Ford County, is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County. Source: Clark County Website 


County Seat: Ashland

Date organized:1885

County History:

History of Clark County

Historic Landmarks, State, National:

  1. St. Jacobs Well
  2. Big Basin Prairie Preserve

County Historical Society:

Clark County Historical Society 

Websites about the county:

Clark County Website 

City of Ashland, Kansas

Ashland, Kansas Community Foundation

City of Minneola, Kansas